RSS

Guys in Labor. Yep, you read that right.

24 Apr

Last Wednesday I got sick. Real sick. And I’ve been sick since then. Great, huh? I’m not sure what gets me more annoyed, the fact that I was too tired to even walk to the kitchen and make something to eat and, therefore, didn’t leave the house for days, or that I didn’t have energy to even read. But anyway, right now I’m medicated and on my way to complete recover. I’m crossing my fingers, at least. However, I’m a little confused about the medicine the doctor gave me, since it’s supposed to lower my immune system (the one I thought I needed to fight this thing) and tells me to avoid sick people (wait a minute, am I not sick? should I avoid myself?). But I’ll give it a try. I have to.

Anyway, ever since I got sick not many things got me happy. Yesterday I did laugh a whole lot watching Diane Keaton’s interview on The Ellen DeGeneres show. But then today my friend Mel posted this video on her Facebook and I just had to share it here.

It’s about two Dutch TV hosts (Dennis Storm and Valerio Zeno) who decided to be hooked up to a contraction machine to simulate labor pain. Because who doesn’t want to experience that, right? In fact, it is a type of experience very hard to describe, unless you’ve been through it. The best way I saw it described was that someone was twisting her insides and trying to rip them out of her body. But those two brave nut-jobs decided to go and see what the fuss was all about.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
