RSS

Noisy toys in the middle of the night

27 Jan

Ginger is feeling completely at home by now. Did I tell you about her favorite toy? By the way, whoever said “buy your cat a toy that makes noise so you’ll know when he’s playing with it” does not have a cat. Either that or he locks his cat out of the house at night.

Well, Ginger has a few toys that make noise. I have to admit when I bought them I had that advice in mind and really thought it would be a good idea. How cute would it be to be doing something and all of a sudden hear her playing with her toy? Adorable right? I could see myself doing dishes or working on something on my computer and hearing her playing. Adorable.

fyVMtP8A

It has feathers. And a bell inside. And she throws it in the air to play with it. Adorable.

Now imagine that the thing you’re doing is sleeping, and that it’s anywhere between 3 and 5 in the morning. How cute does it sound now? Still cute?

Then imagine that she is grabbing the toy with her paw or with mouth and throwing it up in the air, only to hit hardwood floor. Still cute?

Now imagine she’s doing that under your bed, right under where your head is resting on a pillow, making the toy hit the metal part under your bed before hitting the hardwood floor.

And do you know what’s more frustrating? Every single night when I wake up to try to fetch the toy for her and hide it, I promise myself I’ll remember to hide it the next night before going to bed. But do I do that? No, of course not.

Apparently I’m a glutton for punishment.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Noisy toys in the middle of the night

  1. artgirlnyc

    January 28, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Totally relate to this. I have definitely hidden toys from my cats. The worst, however, is when they hide them during the day and “find” them at night.

     
    • RedheadCarol

      January 28, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      Oh, yes, that’s definitely worse. I’m glad I’m not the only one.

       

Leave a Reply

 
