RSS

Give a little love and respect. Just because.

01 Dec

Today I saw two videos that made me think about certain things. They made me think about how we sometimes forget to be good for no reason. Why not help someone without being asked to? Why not be kind just for the fun of it?

I learned that you’re kind to others not because it’s expected of you, not because you’ll be punished or because you won’t be rewarded, but just because. I learned that you’re kind to others. Period. If they are nice to you in return or not, that’s another thing, but you should still be nice to them. You respect them just because. You respect others because you do.

If you need more reasons, think about this: treat others as you’d like to be treated. If you don’t like it done to you, don’t do it to others. It’s as simple as that.

And let’s not forget how much our actions influence others. There’s always someone watching us. Our actions impact not only the ones we’re nice to, but others around us as well. To me there’s nothing more rewarding than when I see a child in my care treating others the way I treat them, helping them, asking if they are okay, or asking if they can help. That’s the best reward, in my opinion.

Be kind. Be respectful. Just because.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Give a little love and respect. Just because.

  1. itsaverydeepsea

    December 7, 2012 at 5:41 am

    Reblogged this on It's a very deep sea.

     

Leave a Reply

 
