RSS

Keep calm, shake the dust off, and carry on

23 Oct

Not feeling my best, I decided to heat up a can of chicken noodle soup. After all, chicken noodle soup is supposed to make you feel better, right? Well, that may be true, but certainly not for that can of chicken noodle soup. It was simply horrible. I had never had such a bad chicken noddle soup in my life. Or maybe it wasn’t that bad, I was just not really in the mood for eating something from a can that pretends to be homemade.

Oh well.

On a completely unrelated topic, I’m back! I’ve been neglecting this blog for so long but I had a good reasonable poor excuse. I’m pretty sure I did anyway, I just can’t remember what it was. I guess I could blame it on work, or final semester of college, or maybe on having a full-body allergic reaction that lasted a whole week and drove me insane. But it’s okay, because yesterday I carved a spider on a pumpkin and it looked awesome! I mean, it was only the second pumpkin I ever carved in my life, so yeah, awesome.

In any case, I’m back. I think. It’s like they say, when life pushes you down you have two choices: stay down or get back up. I choose to get back up, shake the dust off of myself, and keep going.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Keep calm, shake the dust off, and carry on

  1. calamityjen1

    October 23, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Welcome back! My muse off a while ago too, but hes starting to wander around the edges of my mind again. Glad to see you, hope you feel better soon. Canned soup is horrible, I think its like a Jewish sin or something to eat canned chicken soup, but Im a struggling Buddhist, so what would I know? I make a wicked green chili veggi soup that will cure what ails you so if you are ever near my climes, stop in and Ill make you some.

     
    • RedheadCarol

      November 11, 2012 at 11:08 am

      Thanks. It’s good to be back. And if I’m ever in your neck of the woods, I’ll for sure look for you. It’d be awesome to chat in person.

       

Leave a Reply

 
