RSS

Let’s face it, without the internet, I’d go crazy!

17 Mar

Have you ever stopped to think about how much our lives depend on the internet right now? Okay, I know I’m a little too addicted to it, but still, internet is an amazing thing.

I was watching videos today and got to a love letter to the internet Jenny made a while ago, and it made me think about how much I love the internet. It’s not only the place where all my friends and family live in, but it’s so much more. The internet is where I go to seek information, to know what’s going on in the world, to ask questions, to find out about things that bother me and keep me awake at night. It’s also the place where I go when my head spins so fast and I need a little break. I turn to the internet to laugh and relax, and also to search for inspiration.

Lately, the internet also became a communication tool, allowing me to talk to people I never even met in person. There are lots of people I have met online with whom I somehow communicate, either through twitter or through blog posts. Thanks to the internet I get to know what they like or dislike and we have crazy wonderful conversations. Seriously, I never thought I’d have such great conversations on twitter with people I don’t even know. It’s funny to talk to someone and don’t even know what they look like or how old they are. I love this. It’s liberating. I feel free to say whatever crosses my mind without being judged, because on the internet there’s always someone else who thinks just like me, and who makes me feel like I’m not the only one.

So, however not all of you here are as addicted as I am to the internet, I know there’s at least one more person who will read this and think “I’m not the only one.” So to all of you reading this, no, we are not alone. Whatever it is that you’re thinking at the moment, there’s at least one more person on this planet who’s thinking the same crazy thing. And that’s pretty wonderful, in my opinion.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
