RSS

It’s almost that time of the year again.

28 Feb

No, I’m not talking about Christmas, although that is another that-time-of-the-year-again type of thing. But that’s another story, better told at a different time. Probably closer to Christmas. Or maybe near Easter time. Let’s see how things go.

But no, right now the subject is not a holiday. It’s a more personal occasion, in which I celebrate how many moons ago I made my mom want to climb the walls in pain with no equipment other than her nails. Her words, not mine. She guarantees it was all worth it, although I still have my doubts. And if you’re my mom and you’re reading this, yeah, I know, you don’t need to tell me again. Love you, too.

Now, back to our story. So I came to this world many moons ago. Many, many moons ago. But since I’m not a piece of cheese neither a bottle of wine, I say let’s leave the numbers to the mathematicians. To me, what matters is that I am here. I’m breathing, I’m laughing, I’m alive.

And although life did not turn out the way I had planned, I still get excited to celebrate this not-so-important-to-anyone-but-me occasion. I still start making plans for it months in advance, which always made my mom laugh at me. She used to say I started planning my next birthday right after the previous birthday had ended. What can I say? I was usually still high from the previous celebration. High as in from happiness, since I’m talking about my childhood here. Focus, people. And people say I’m the one with ADD.

Anyway, what was I talking about again? Oh, yes, ADD. Terrible thing. It makes you forget what you’re talking about and start rambling about nothings, like squirrels or TV shows. By the way, I’m right now watching one of my favorite shows, at least at the moment. It cracks me up.

By the way, this post started more than an hour ago. But then I got distracted looking for an answer for something on the internet. Something I ended up deciding not to even include in this post. So, before you get bored and kill me, let me just end up by saying that I’m excited to turn another year older, although I do know I’m only older than I was a second ago.

P.S.: I will make a birthday post on my actual birthday. This is just what was going on in my mind at the moment. Then the ADD hit me and I got lost. But still, the intention is what counts.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “It’s almost that time of the year again.

  1. Pita Belli

    February 28, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I’m your mom…

     

Leave a Reply

 
